Out of this World

Turning off the world because its all too hard,
Sick of trying to prove that I’m enough,
Over caring,
Of hoping you’ll call,
Nothing left,
Just pain and crying,
You’ve shut me out so many times,
Expecting me to be strong,
But thing you seemed to forget is,
That a relationship is made for more than just the one,
So I’m over this,
Of stretching myself,
So had enough of being left on this shelf,
If you love me,
Then fine you know where I am,
If not,
Take a second,
A moment of you slow paced life,
And tell me once and for all,
What you want,
And when I stopped being part of your goal.

Hayley Geri 2013 ©

Author: dreamingofluminousthings

Hey I'm Hayley. 26. Australian. Female. Poet/Writer. Writing is my greatest outlet. It is my passion and my escape from an often twisted reality. If you want to help me create more, please feel free to donate. My paypal is https://www.paypal.me/HayleyGeri

Leave a Reply

