Too Hard To Smile

I know you can’t smile right now,
That its too hard to try,
It’s like your on trial right now,
And neither of us know why,
But please take my shoulder,
And let me hold you as you cry,
I can’t take it all away,
But I can promise you,
That with every ounce of my being,
And every part that lies within me,
I will fight to make it ok,
I can’t promise perfection,
But I’ll make it my mission
Just to see you smile.

Hayley Geri 2013 ©

Author: dreamingofluminousthings

Hey I'm Hayley. 25. Australian. Female. Poet/Writer. Writing is my greatest outlet. It is my passion and my escape from an often twisted reality.

Leave a Reply

