A little insight

I’d like to give a little insight into my next poem as it might not be clear. It’s about the wonderful relationship I have with my fiancé. When we started dating I’d finally come to accept that I could be gay. But then I fell for him. Emotionally and physically. And suddenly that all seemed confusing. Now I go by queer, but it just goes to show that love doesn’t pick a gender, it picks a person. 😊😘

Author: dreamingofluminousthings

Hey I'm Hayley. 25. Australian. Female. Poet/Writer. Writing is my greatest outlet. It is my passion and my escape from an often twisted reality.

Leave a Reply

