These Tears

It’s those tears,

Those damm tears,

The ones that make your voice crackle and crumble,

The ones that make your face scrunch into a red mess and streams of red droplets run down your face,

Those are the ones that hurt the most,

Because they have the sting,

The bite of reality,

The one you spend your whole life running from,

But in the end I wipe them away,

Because I know they’ll happen again,

And so I save my last ounce of strength to do it all over again.

Please note this was first published on my Instagram @moonsummer91 and I’ve changed it ever so slightly and republished it here

Author: dreamingofluminousthings

Hey I'm Hayley. 26. Australian. Female. Poet/Writer. Writing is my greatest outlet. It is my passion and my escape from an often twisted reality. If you want to help me create more, please feel free to donate. My paypal is https://www.paypal.me/HayleyGeri

Leave a comment